Hope of Glory Anthology Armada - Hope of Glory Anthology (independent)

1. "Never Left" (2:45)
2. "Streetwise" (5:35)
3. "All You Need (Salvation)" (4:22)
4. "Cry Out For the Children" (5:00)
5. "Communication" (2:56)
6. "Hope of Glory" (5:56)
7. "I'll Walk Away" (4:32)
8. "Hail to the King" (4:17)
9. "Witness" (4:17)
10. "Words of Love" (3:50)
11. "Renegade" (4:38)
12. "Frontline" (4:07)
13. "All Day Long" (4:57)
14. "Falling Down" (3:58)
15. "Shelter" (3:07)
16. "Suicide" (3:11)
17. "Break the Chains" (3:04)
18. (:05)
19. "I Wonder About this World" [unlisted track] (2:59)
20. Bass track (:04)

Armada are one of the mid-80's Christian metal bands that could never seem to catch a break commercially. They released several demos but never were able to land a label. I use to own several of their demos including "Black & White" and "Frontline." This disc, released by the band, is a compilation of all their demos dating back to '86 along with some songs that never saw the light of day from 1981-1990. They music is actually quite good although not quite up to par with more well known Christian metal bands like Sacred Warrior, Bloodgood or Barren Cross, who are all somewhat comparable style-wise. There are a few annoyances like in track 18 which is 5 seconds of silence before leading into track 19 which is an unlisted track. I hate that, why not just list all the songs?

Back to Index