Leaderdogs Leaderdogs for the Blind - Lemonade (R.E.X.) 1995

1. "Yellow & Black Attack" (3:52)
2. "Ripple" (4:51)
3. "Better Ways" (5:08)
4. "Fighting Gravity" (5:09)
5. "Lemonade" (2:38)
6. "Radiant Abyss" (1:26)
7. "Supersaturated" (3:51)
8. "Martin's Dream" (4:42)
9. "The Weather" (4:27)
10. "Sprout" (4:29)

I bought this CD as a new release in 1995. It was at that time that I was deeply into Christian music only, so I was always searching for more heavy Christian projects, even if it wasn't exactly my cup of tea. Some years later I sold the CD as it was just one of those CDs that I didn't listen to very much. Recently a reader of this page sent me this CD again and asked me to check them out. Well, I am actually surprised by how much I enjoyed the CD. Perhaps it's because I hadn't heard it in so long, that it sounded fresh again. "Lemonade" is heavy, industrial-tinged, rock with some metal leanings. The incorporate a lot of groove and some simple, hooky songwriting and at ton of crunchy, downtuned riffs. The drums are programmed but have a decent sound and actually add to the overall industrial feel to the CD.

Back to Index