Massive Grooves... Supershine (Metal Blade) 2000

1. "Take Me Away" (4:24)
2. "Kingdom Come" (3:43)
3. "One Night" (3:25)
4. "I Can't Help You" (5:00)
5. "Shinin' On" (0:56)
6. "Won't Drag Me Down" (4:22)
7. "Automatic" (4:07)
8. "Candy Andy Jane" (4:07)
9. "Love" (3:31)
10. "Going Down" (3:26)
11. "In Mourning" (6:22)
12. "Shadows/Light" (5:43)

King's X Doug Pinnick and Trouble's Bruce Franklin come together along with some of their friends from each of their bands including ex-Trouble drummer Jeff Olson, King's X guitarist Ty Tabor, King's X drummer Jerry Gaskill and the Galactic Cowboys' Wally Farkas helping out with some keys. If anyone was expecting to hear a Trouble meets King's X sound, they would be pleasantly surprised, because that is exactly what this cd delivers. Both band's sounds are accounted for, from the vocal harmonies and melody of King's X and Doug's powerhouse vocals to the unrelenting heaviness and signature guitar sound of Trouble.

Back to Index