Ex-Pink Cream 69 and current Helloween vocalist gone solo.

Come In From the Rain Andi Deris - Come In From The Rain (REEF) 1997

1. "House Of Pleasure" (3:20)
2. "Come In From The Rain" (4:23)
3. "Think Higher!" (4:06)
4. "Good Bye Jenny" (4:13)
5. "The King Of 7 Eyes" (4:07)
6. "Foreign Rainbow" (3:20)
7. "Somewhere, Someday, Someway" (4:06)
8. "They Wait" (4:25)
9. "Now That I Know This Ain't Love" (4:45)
10. "Could I Leave Forever" (3:16)
11. "1000 Years Away" (4:23)

I guess Andi needed an outlet apart from the Euro-metal of Helloween, so he released this CD of melodic rock with the vocal melodies and Andi's voice being the main focus of the music here. Perhaps a bit disappointing if you are expecting anything remotely like Helloween, but fans of Pink Cream 69 might be pleasantly surprised as I hear more of that influence here. "King of Seven Eyes", however, is the closest Andi comes to Helloween. This track actually features Helloween's gutiarists and bassist and really sounds a bit out of place on this CD. It's actually a good song that would have fit better on a Helloween album. For the most part, however, "Come in From the Rain" is just a good melodic rock album. My version of the CD is a limited edition poster pack, that was a gift from a fellow Helloween fan. (thanks kurt.)

Back to Index