B. B. King
The reigning king of the blues!

Blues Summit B.B. King - Blues Summit (MCA)

1.   "Playin' With My Friends" (5:19)
2.   "Since I Met You Baby" (4:45)
3.   "I Pity the Foo" (4:37)
4.   "You Shook Me" (5:00)
5.   "Something You Got" (4:02)
6.   "There's Something On Your Mind" (6:03)
7.   "Little By Little" (4:08)
8.   "Call It Stormy Monday" (7:18)
9.   "You're the Boss" (4:07)
10. "We're Gonna Make It" (3:52)
11. "Gotta Move Out Of This Neighborhood/Nobody Loves Me But My Mother" (8:58)
12. "Everybody's Had the Blues" (4:37)

A KILLER blues set from B.B. that echoes back to his early days, before the big productions and the large orchestras. Stripped down, guitar pickin' blues jams. A wonderful cd. This disc also features a host of guest artists including Robert Cray, Buddy Guy, Etta James, Koko Taylor and the equally incredible John Lee Hooker, among others. Nice packaging as well with tons of photos and detailed liner notes.

Back to Index