B e n ..J a c k s o n
Guitarist for Crimson Glory gone solo.

Here I Come Ben Jackson - Here I Come (independant) 2001

1. "Feel Me" (5:12)
2. "To My Surprise" (4:45)
3. "Closer To Soul" (5:36)
4. "The Bold One" (4:08)
5. "Here I Come" (4:54)
6. "Touched" (5:38)
7. "Misty Rain" (3:50)
8. "Your World or Mine" (3:43)
9. "Flesh and Blood" (4:14)
10. "The Bomb" (3:47)
11. "Whistle in the Wind" (5:11)

So what would you expect from the guitarist of one of the founding bands of progressive and melodic metal? Well, I would have expected some sort of instrumental Yngwie-shred album with solos a-blazin'. However, Crimson Glory guitarist Ben Jackson has gone for something totally different. "Here I Am" is a catchy, melodic, and semi-commercial heavy metal/hard rock platter. Each song, with the exception of one, features vocals, catchy choruses, and not a lot of shred. Hmmm, go figure! Anyhow, the song writing has a nice 80's flare to it, although the production is certainly more modern and give the disc a slightly more modern touch. Track 10 features guest vocalist Wade Black, who sang on Crimson Glory's 'Astronomica.'

Back to Index