Thrash Metal
from Wichita Falls, Texas, USA!

Image of Deception Consecrator - Image of Deception (Bombworks) 2004

1. "Submission" (3:03)
2. "Image of Deception" (3:39)
3. "Mindlessly Betrayed" (3:16)
4. "Vision of Ignored" (3:30)
5. "Sayings of the Wise" (4:05)
6. "Free From Death" (3:25)
7. "Make Me Laugh" (4:55)
8. "Satan Lies" (4:09)
9. "Saving Song" (4:41)
10. "Messiah Calls" (4:20)
11. "Troubled Years" (4:17)
12. "Casted" (7:11)

Consecrator are one of the awesome thrash bands that were lost in the hordes of thrash bands in the early 90's. It's a shame that these guys never got beyond demo stage because they are equally as good as any band on a label, and frankly better than many. Thankfully Bombworks Records saw fit to re-release and remaster Consecrator's old demos on CD because these guys throw down some fierce thrash metal reminiscent of Believer or Sacrifice. Besides the brutal songwriting, the band was technically proficient. Songs like album opener "Submission" could melt the paint off your car if played to loudly. A big warning here as well, be careful when playing this CD and driving at the same time as you will tend to want to push the pedal to the metal! Consecrator's infections riffs just have that effect on me.

The first 6 tracks have been remastered from the orignal source. The last 6 tracks are preserved exactly as they appeared on the original cassette master. Consecrator are fierce thrash metal.

Back to Index