British heavy metal-not to be confused with the American death metal band on Wild Rags of the same name.

Crucifer - Hellbound Angel (Meltdown) 1996

1. "Midnight" (4:30)
2. "Why" (3:53)
3. "Kick It" (5:32)
4. "Hellbound Angel" (5:59)
5. "Wild & Free" (5:24)
6. "Sweet Miss Fortune" (3:34)
7. "The Power of the Flame" (4:12)
8. "Just the Way" (4:19)
9. "Questions" (4:31)
10. "In the World" (5:58)
11. "Hellbound Angel" [live CMT mix] (2:52)

Old school heavy metal sounding a tad bit like early-Scorpions. What most interested me about this disc was actually the cover art. Stupid as that sounds, every band that has an album cover painted by Rodney Matthews (Veni Domine, Seventh Angel, Asia) has been a favorite of mine. This one, unfortunately, is not. Not a bad disc, just not a frequent player.

Back to Index