American death metal-not to be confused with the British heavy metal band of the same name.

Crucifer - The World Dies 1989-1999 (Wild Rags)

1. "Soul Within" (3:04)
2. "Left Hand Path" (3:30)
3. "Green With Envy" (2:52)
4. "Sickly Divine" (4:12)
5. "No Color" (3:07)
6. "Grace" (5:03)
7. "Dissatisfied" (5:27)
8. "The World Dies" (4:23)
9. "Seperation" (3:50)
10. "Sister Crematorium" (7:28)
11. "Dawn of Time" (4:49)
12. "False Sense of Hope" (6:28)
13. "Pieces" (4:57)
14. "Festival of Death" (5:25)

These guys sound a bit like Death or Dark Angel. While most people would classify this as death metal, it sounds more like thrash to me, especially the newer material. Crucifer were one of the better selling bands on the indie label Wild Rags. This particular disc is a "best of" disc but also includes six new songs. The songs are in chronological order from newest to oldest.

Back to Index