Death List-Severed (Cross Rhythms) 1998

1. "Time of Death" (3:48)
2. "Will It End" (4:28)
3. "Stricken" (4:04)
4. "Black & White" (3:40)
5. "Exhumed" (4:30)
6. "Antipas" (3:50)
7. "Before You Die" (3:02)
8. "Scalped" (5:20)
9. "Severed" (4:33)
10. The Lie/Falling Down" (5:23)

Formerly known as Obliteration, this heavily downtuned disc is technically and musically excellent. I must say, however, that their four song demo has a heavier and rawer sound that I like a bit more. Musically comparable to Carcass "Heartwork" or even Sepultura's "Chaos AD," I dare say this is one of the best independent death metal bands I have heard. I've heard that this band broke up, then reformed, then broke up again, so who knows...

On cassette:
Obliteration (demo)

Back to Index