Fountain of Tears
Formed in 1998 by Joey Daub (ex-Believer), Mike DiDonato and Erik Ney (ex-Sacrament) and Jeff King (ex-Sardonyx) along with vocalist Anna DeRose.

Fountain of Tears Fountain of Tears (indie)

1. "Survive" (6:34)
2. "She Wants You" (6:38)
3. "The Sleeper" (6:03)
4. "Carousel" (5:35)
5. "Real" (5:22)
6. "Survive" [instrumental] (6:35)
7. "She Wants You" [instrumental] (6:38)
8. "The Sleeper" [instrumental] (6:03)
9. "Carousel" [instrumental] (5:35)
10. "Real" [instrumental] (5:22)

When I heard that former members of Sacrament, Believer, and Sardonyx were getting together to put out a new studio project I was excited about the possibilities. After all, all three bands are favorites of mine and are of the thrash or power metal variety. Fountain of Tears, however, was a BIG dissapointment. It's not that the music is bad, it's just not what I was hoping for. Fountain of Tears is spacey, dark, gothic music with melodic female vocals. It's just NOT HEAVY!!! Argh! Oh well, perhaps it will grow on me.

Back to Index