Howlin Wolf

The London Howlin' Wolf Sessions (Chess/MCA) 1971

1. "Rockin' Daddy" (3:42)
2. "I Ain't Superstitious" (3:29)
3. "Sittin' On Top of the World" (3:50)
4. "Worried About My Baby" (2:45)
5. "What A Woman!" (3:00)
6. "Poor Boy" (3:04)
7. "Built for Comfort" (2:08)
8. "Who's Been Talking?" (3:02)
9-10. "The Red Rooster (false start)/The Red Rooster" (5:56)
11. "Do the Do" (2:18)
12. "Highway 49" (2:46)
13. "Wang Dang Doodle" (4:28)

"The London Howlin' Wolf Sessions" is an outstanding blues disc featuring some big names like Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood, Bill Wyman, Charlie Watts, Ringo Starr, and of course Chester "Howlin' Wolf" Burnett. At the time, however, most of these guys were only beginning their careers as this disc was released in 1971. I guess this was sort of a tribute disc before tribute discs were in vogue.

Back to Index