Jon Anderson
Vocalist for Yes.

Sunhillow Jon Anderson - Olias of Sunhillow (Atlantic) 1976

1. "Ocean Song" (3:05)
2. "Meeting (Garden of Geda) / Sound Out the the Galleon" (3:34)
3. "Dance of Ranyart / Olias (To Build the the Moorglade" (4:19)
4. "Qoquaq Ën Transic/Naon/Transic Tö" (7:08)
5. "Flight of the Moorglade" (3:24)
6. "Solid Space" (5:21)
7. "Moon Ra / Chords / Song of Search" (12:48)
8. "To the Runner" (4:29)

This could have been a very cool Yes album. Everything about it screams Yes, from the sci-fi concept, to the melodramatic song writing, to the awesome angelic vocals of Jon Anderson. However, this is not a Yes cd, it's a solo cd by Yes vocalist Jon Anderson and as it stands, this is still a very good cd. The first time I listened to it I made the mistake of listening while I was very tired and it literally put me to sleep. The second time I listened to it in my car with the volume cranked and it was quite a different experience. Some words that decribe the music are majestic and atmospheric. It is interesting to note that Jon Anderson played much of the music on this album bringing in a few studio musicians to spice things up. My particular copy of this cd is German.

Back to Index