Soak Your Brain Lovewar - Soak Your Brain (Pakaderm/Word) 1993

1. "Soak Your Brain" (5:08)
2. "Golden Rule" (5:26)
3. "Take Me" (4:46)
4. "Welling Up" (5:34)
5. "Space and Time" (4:13)
6. "You Win" (4:12)
7. "Keep Your Hands Off My Stuff" (4:29)
8. "In the Sea" (5:59)
9. "Just the Same" (4:45)
10. "You Are Not the Same" (3:53)

The one and only album that Lovewar ever released is mixture of King's X groove and Extreme commercialism. Together with the big production of John & Dino Elephante, it makes for a great listen. I wonder what happened to this band after this album as I never heard anything about them again.

I received an update on the status of this band:
You wanted to know what happened to these guys. Well Tim Bushong went on to form The Channel Surfers and toured again. He is now in the little town of Syracuse, Indiana with a studio at his home is keeping busy recording all kinds of national acts for the big boys in Nashville. Tim and I have been close friends for 20 years and he is still the best guitar player I have ever seen live but he gave it up for the family life. Lovewar did record 20 more tracks that I have that was never released you should try and get them they are good but not as good as Soak.

Back to Index