M a j e s t y

In His Time Majesty - In His Time (Gambino) 1996

1. "Falling From Grace" (8:58)
2. "Five-Thirty-Seven" (6:14)
3. "Evening Sky" (3:56)
4. "Walk With Me" (8:32)
5. "Hours of" (4:08)
6. "This Changes Everything" (6:11)

Dynamic progressive metal that changes from sweeping acoustic passages to speedy thrash riffs in the context of one song. Much of the disc features epic length tracks, which makes the disc all the more enjoyable for me. Vocalist Mack Mullins has a smooth, midrange voice that fits the style well. The lyrics are all based around Christian themes, yet they are poetic as well. If I am not mistaken, the band changed their name to His Majesty soon after the release of this cd because of a conflict with another band with the same name. I believe a second pressing of this CD has the name change on the cover. Unfortunately, after this disc, I lost track of these guys but I don't think they released a second CD. Picked this one up from the defunct Juke Box Media label in the mid-90's.

Back to Index