Minier Minier (R.E.X.) 1990

1. "Do Not Be Deceived" (3:20)
2. "The Skeptic" (3:25)
3. "Price" (4:37)
4. "Killing of the Innocence" (3:14)
5. "Prophecy" (2:54)
6. "Philosophy of Man" (5:03)
7. "The Secret Song" (2:14)

As the sticker on the front stated, "A solo thrash album by the Crucified guitarist Greg Minier." That about sums it up. I talked with Greg about this disc when I caught the Crucified on tour. (Had him sign it as well.) He was very open about talking about it and told me that it was just a demo that he performed all the instruments on. He presented it to R.E.X. who wanted to release it as is. The demo didn't even have any bass guitar. Surprisingly it doesn't sound half bad. It's actually a good disc with decent production. The liner notes list: Vocals: Me, Guitars: Myself, Drums: I. This disc is WAY out of print and ultra rare, especially as it is autographed. In case anyone asks, no I am not interested in selling it. Greg also recorded a solo project under the name Applehead.

Back to Index