Wardance Rondinelli - Wardance (FTP Records ) 1996

1. "Wardance" (4:41)
2. "Black Sheep" (4:34)
3. "Rock & Roll" (4:55)
4. "The One That Got Away" (4:21)
5. "Kiss & Say Goodbye" [live] (5:44)
6. "Fly Paper" [live] (13:57)
7. "We Can't Lose" [live] (10:38)
8. "Wardance" [live] (5:45)

An interesting album in that extraordinary vocalist Ray Gillen (Badlands, Sun Red Sun) is featured, as well as the Rondinelli brothers. The band's drummer Bobby Rondinelli has been with Rainbow, Sun Red Sun, Doro, Black Sabbath, Scorpions, Riot, Quiet Riot, Blue Öyster Cult, Warlock, among others. The studio tracks are quite good. Melodic, hard rock/heavy metal that isn't too far off from what you might expect from Gillen & Rondinelli. The four studio tracks are outstanding and the only reason to own this EP. The live tracks are fun, but are poorly recorded. It's too bad a full length album wasn't recorded with Gillen before his untimely death. It could have easily riveled anything the singer was involved with formerly.

Back to Index