OK, so shoot me I own a rap album. I use to own a lot more.

Raising Hell Run-DMC - Raising Hell (Arista) 1986

1.   "Peter Piper" (3:25)
2.   "It's Tricky" (3:03)
3.   "My Adidas" (2:47)
4.   "Walk This Way" (5:11)
5.   "Is It Live" (3:06)
6.   "Perfection" (2:52)
7.   "Hit It Run" (3:10)
8.   "Raising Hell" (5:31)
9.   "You Be Illin'" (3:26)
10. "Dumb Girl" (3:31)
11. "Son Of Byford" (:27)
12. "Proud To Be Black" (3:14)

Steven and RUN DMC

If you have seen my Aerosmith page, you already know why I own this album. Run-DMC's rap version of Aerosmith's "Walk this Way" is fabulous. The song features Aerosmith's Steven Tyler doing some vocals and Joe Perry on guitar. This song and the video, which was a big MTV hit, helped put Aerosmith back on the map shortly after reforming with all their original members. The rest of "Raising Hell" ain't bad either. "Myyyyyyy adidas!"

Back to Index