Every Dog Has It's Day
Salty Dog - Every Dog Has Its Day
(Geffen) 1990

1. "Come Along" (4:58)
2. "Cat's Got Nine" (4:21)
3. "Ring My Bell" (3:27)
4. "Where the Sun Don't Shine" (3:12)
5. "Spoonful" (3:59)
6. "Just Like A Woman" (6:14)
7. "Sim Sala Bim" (:41)
8. "Keep Me Down" (3:49)
9. "Heav Hard (She Comes Easy)" (4:38)
10. "Lonesome Fool" (3:51)
11. "Slow Days" (3:58)
12. "Sacrifice Me" (6:09)
13. "Nothin' But A Dream" (3:15)

Imagine if Led Zeppelin had re-emerged in the 1980's as an Hollywood, sleazy glam band and you might get an idea of what to expect from Salty Dog. Bluesy, hard rock with a high-pitched vocalist that emulates Robert Plant at times, but isn't exactly a carbon copy or dead ringer for him either. Add in a healthy dose of Guns 'n' Roses shimey and shake, some slide guitar and a bit of bluesy harmonica jams and you've got one enjoyable disc. My copy is autographed by bassist Micheal Hannon (see scan above)

Back to Index