Sea of Dreams

Dawn of Time Sea of Dreams - Dawn of Time

1. "Enter the Sea of Dreams" [instrumental] (1:10)
2. "First Step" (5:43)
3. "Pain" (7:27)
4. "Dimension of Time" (9:31)
5. "Point of No Return" (6:06)
6. "Preach of Fire" (4:49)
7. "Under the Rainbow" (7:26)
8. "Legends" (7:38)
9. "Wait For the Day" (3:44)
10. "Black Roses" (5:36)
11. "Sheila" (4:57)
12. "Dawn of Time" (10:41)

Sea of Dreams hail from Norway, a land more known for black metal than melodic, progressive metal. I had read so many good things about this disc that I finally picked up a copy. When it arrived at my house, I popped open the case to discover it was autographed, which was cool. The music is melodic at times, heavy at others with loads of complicated song structures, or in other words it stays within the parameters of progressive metal. I don't listen to this disc very often however, as vocalist Jim Foss' helium ingested vox tend to get on my nerves more often than not. High pitched vocals are the norm for prog-metal, but for some reason his higher pitched vocals make me cringe unless I am in the right mood.

Back to Index