Rising From the Shadows Smash Alley Underground - Rising From the Shadows (independent) 1995

1. "Back Alley Shadows" (4:34)
2. "Execution Time" (3:43)
3. "Long Shot Gamble" (4:49)
4. "Ride the Clouds" (4:53)
5. "Never Suicide" (5:10)
6. "Morning Starlight" (5:33)
7. "Picture in My Head" (4:13)
8. "Running In Circles" (4:01)
9. "Make Your Move" (5:42)
10. "Hot Rod Cruiser" (5:33)
11. "Chased by the Enemy" (5:30)

Traditional, Christian heavy metal with lots of Judas Priest influences and a vocalist who studied at the Vince Neil School of Heavy Metal. What really makes this disc enjoyable is the guitar work and the crunchy guitar tone of David Walker. I asked him several years ago how he obtained the guitar sound and his reply was "lots of Laney stacks." So there you have it. Favorite tracks are the thrashy, double bass instrumental "Chased by the Enemy" and album opener "Back Alley Shadows."

Back to Index