Annihilation... Stream - Nothing Is Sacred (Saraya Recordings) 1998

1. "Chasin' The Dragon" (3:45)
2. "Snake Eyed Moon" (4:17)
3. "Rock Bottom" (6:15)
4. "Camouflage" (4:44)
5. "Fade To Black" (5:41)
6. "Bed Of Fire" (4:40)
7. "Blood For Gold" (4:50)
8. "Far From The Maddening Crowd" (4:09)
9. "The Other Side [instrumental]" (4:45)
10. "Still Believe (Tomb Of A Stranger)" (5:17)

An almost all-star line-up made this CD of interest to me. Musicians like David G. Eisley (Vocals), Peter Scheithauer (Guitar), Eric Singer (Drums) and Bob Daisley (Bass) who helped write for and get Ozzy on the map back in the early Blizzard of Ozz days. On top of that there are guest appearances by Chuck Wright and Pat Torpey. Sadly this disc doesn't quite live up to the names behind it. I tried and tried to get into this CD, but it just never clicked. The songs are heavy and the musicianship is excellent, but the songs themselves just never did much for me.

Back to Index