Unseen Forces Syris - Unseen Forces (Pulse)

1. "Captured" (3:58)
2. "Last Reign" (4:54)
3. "Tonic Sounds" (4:31)
4. "Unseen Forces" (4:36)
5. "Beautiful Lies and the Ugly Truth" (5:50)
6. "Head Rush" (4:47)
7. "Spreading the Lead" (3:25)
8. "Angry at the World" (5:06)
9. "Broken Soul" (5:40)
10. "Solitary War" (6:08)
11. "Intruder" (4:26)

Syris are progressive heavy metal but unlike many of their contemporaries, they have not forgotten what the HEAVY in HEAVY METAL stands for. There are no need for alarm clocks at the end of this disc 'cause there is no chance anyone will fall asleep listening to it. It is quite obvious that these guys are equally influenced by both thrash bands and progressive bands. Scott Huffman's vocals are in the mid range, but he can definitely belt 'em out using verbratto when needed, but not overdoing it. Compares to Steel Prophet and John Arch-era Fates Warning. Picked up this gem on the PM trade board.

Scott Huffman also sings for Spirit Web.

Back to Index