Titan Force
OK, here is the story...Titan Force was the band that Harry "The Tyrant" Conklin found a home in after he left Satan's Host. Harry left Jag Panzer to join Riot but then left the band after a few months, joined Satan's Host for a spell, left and joined Titan Force. Harry re-joined Jag Panzer again 1996 and they released "The Fourth Judgement". Whew!

Winner Loser Titan Force - Winner/Loser (Shark) 1991

1. "Fields of Valor" (5:41)
2. "Shadow of a Promise" (5:02)
3. "Winner/Loser" (5:04)
4. "Face to Face" (4:56)
5. "Eyes of the Young" (5:15)
6. "One And All" (5:53)
7. "Small Price to Pay" (5:30)
8. "Dreamscape" (8:00)

Melodic, muscular and somewhat progressive power metal with high, searing vocals that really make this album interesting. Of course, everyone knows that Hary Conklin of Jag Panzer fame is the vocalist here. Musically this band is much more melodic than Jag Panzer. Musically, the closest reference I can think of is early Queensryche, with some early-90's Fates Warning thrown in as well. I know it's almost cliché to compare a melodic metal band to Queensryche, but that really is the best comparison here. More contemporary comparisons might me Heir Apparent or possibly Siam.

Back to Index