Classic German Heavy Metal!

Blind Revolution Tyrant - Blind Revolution (Laserlight) 1988/1990

1. "Burn You" (4:30)
2. "Blind Revolution" (4:33)
3. "Set 'em On Fire" (3:41)
4. "Killing The Peace We Fall" (3:37)
5. "Wild Cats" (2:46)
6. "She Makes Me Hot (Hot)" (3:51)
7. "Wild And Free" (3:19)
8. "Ruling The World" (5:13)
9. "Beat It" (3:36)
10. "On The Wings Of Endless Pain" (3:24)

"Blind Revolution" is a CD re-release of Tyrant's 1988 album "Ruling The World". While I am not entirely familiar with this band's catalog, this particular album is one of those I owned on vinyl back in the day, and thus was anxious to find on CD. "Blind Revolution" is a fine slab of German heavy metal with a nod to bands like Judas Priest and Accept. Tryant are a bit darker than either of those bands, and Kerrmit's vocals are much thrashier as well. Actually, Tryrant have a lot in common with fellow German metallers Grave Digger. Much of "Blind Revolution" is pure steel; buzzsaw guitars, ear piercing guitar solos, mid-to-fast paced songs. The one attempt here at a slightly more commercial sound is "She Make's Me Hot", which comes across as something similar to Celtic Frost's "Cold Lake" or a slightly more commercial Grave Digger "War Games".

Back to